Kim Hyun Joong (We will be waiting for you)

There are many people who affected my life such as friends, celebrities, writers and so on… However, these people inspired me for only short term. A person who has really influenced the most in my life is Hyun Joong, whom cannot be compared to that of any others.

Well, it has finally come. The day which we fans thought should never come…

“Hyun Joong’s Enlisting Day”

We all know MS is mandatory in S.Korea, so we made our mind up, and started to proudly share the news with a big smile telling “Our only one has entered Military to serve his country”.

10 years with Hyun Joong has been a memorable one for us (Fans). As I pen my thoughts my mind goes back to the day I first met Hyun Joong. Everything was new to me Idol, Fandom, polls (vote), concert – strange but nice.  Each day was fresh; each hour was new; each minute was different; each second I felt precious…. Years have rolled by…

IMG-20150506-WA0006

Temporary Partition

May 12 – Hyun Joong Enlisted…

Amazing Fandom! 300+ SK and International fans were waiting to send off Hyun Joong by lining up outside the base camp, holding banners and placards… It was such a big support. Hyun Joong would have felt little emotional looking at the great support…

Fans were holding placards telling

We are only Kim Hyun Joong’s fan” and “Kim Hyun Joong! Please be safe, we are waiting because it’s you.IMG_20150512_155422 Hyun Joong entered the camp at 12.10PM KST; his parents, BYJ and KE squads accompanied him. He reported at 2PM KST at the Recruit Training Center of Army Division 30 in Goyang City, he will be receiving five weeks of training, before beginning his active duty. Hyun Joong will serve for his country for 1 year 9 month. He will be back on Feb 2017.

He also felt sorry for not greeting fans properly, but not to worry we all know this boy has some reason behind everything he does …

Thank you to each and every fan who shared news and pics from the venue.

Now we are at the thresholds of facing a temporary partition which will for sure make us even more stronger and united fandom in upcoming two years. I admit, we’ll be missing our only one, but let us remember what Hyun Joong said in his last concert “GEMINI”

In the coming 2 years, I want to look back again at the person that is Kim Hyun Joong, and in the next 10,20 years, will work hard to repay everyone. I will work hard in order to grow and mature further, and let everyone listen to even better music. My heartfelt thanks to all who have continued to stay by my side and given me your love. We are like a family in our mutual trust, if we have support coming from within our innermost being, we will not be lonely.

Have always been grateful. In the future, I shall not forget either. Please stay healthy everybody. I love you. Good bye and see you again. – Kim Hyun Joong

And he also said “Don’t forget, wait for me

Has he promised he will be back to us… Two years might seem hard without Hyun Joong, but days will fly when we start to cherish the togetherness we had… The reason it hurts so much because our (Hyun Joong and Fans) souls are connected… IMG-20150512-WA0046 To Henecians and TripleS

I do not know why, but I felt Hyun Joong was dull and nervous in all the pics which fans shared, I felt bad after looking his tired eyes, hope he had a hard time and moreover he will be missing us (Fans). The support which we gave for past ten years is not bigger… But the support which we will be giving to Hyun Joong for upcoming two years means a lot…

Let us be with him and support him till we meet him… I know Hyun Joong’s fandom is the best fandom among all. Let’s keep on proving it by letting the world know that we’ll forever stand by him. IMG-20150512-WA0042 Until We Meet

Hyun Joong our meet up was the best thing that has ever happened. Listening to you made us smile, hearing your songs set us free from stress …. Though we know it is just a temporary partition still we couldn’t believe that we are ripping apart… We wanted to tell you from the bottom of our heart

“We will be eagerly waiting for 2017, the year we’ll be meeting once again”

Two years does not matters us, time can separate us but nothing can take away the everlasting and priceless memories we had together for past 10 year….  We wanted to tell you from the bottom of our heart

“2017 will be a new start for us; we together will rock the universe once again”

We could not forget the way you cried before us in “GEMINI”, we can understand how much you’ll miss us and the music, same way we fans will be missing you, still let us not tell “GOOD BYE”,  because we know we’ll pull through this pain and we will meet again soon… We wanted to tell you from the bottom of our heart

“We will be excited to tell our first ‘Hi’ after two long years in 2017”

Today when you enlisted, we were able to hear the phrase which you were telling in your heart “Hold on with the thought, I will be back soon”, we will be holding on until you return… We wanted to tell you from the bottom of our heart

“When you comeback in 2017, we will smile widely and tell “Thanks for keeping up your promise””

IMG-20150512-WA0046 In upcoming two years we will be cherishing and fondly remembered the memories that we made together… Hyun Joong you have given lot of memories, which will keep us busy with, until we meet again… We wanted to tell you from the bottom of our heart

“We will be looking for 2017 to make bigger memories”

Each and every day, past 10 years you have taken us on a magical journey which will never come to an end…. We cannot forget the exciting and happy Journey….. We wanted to tell you from the bottom of our heart

“We will be counting the days to begin a new journey once again in 2017”

We did not just have Idol and fans relationship, its above that, we are friends, we are like girlfriend and boyfriend, we are like brother and sisters, we are like son and mother – no storm were able to destroy the strong relationship we had…… We wanted to tell you from the bottom of our heart

“Few hundred miles will not make any difference, our relationship will still stay the same till we meet in 2017 “

Hyun Joong do not forget we will be thinking of you every single night and day, we cannot forget the days you made us laugh like crazy in your concert the 4D ness, yes we cannot forget anything… We wanted to tell you from the bottom of our heart

“We will be waiting to laugh with you at your concert in 2017”

10 years we’ve shared joy, fun, laughter, the best moments we made will go on and on… we just can’t imagine how these years have rolled by… You lit up many of our life… We are proud “Henecians and TripleS” because you are the greatest of all we met… Even if the year is over, the thoughts of you will never end, you’ll be a part of us… Hyun Joong we could never forget your kindness and gentleness in your voice, laughs, you are always “The Best” for us…. IMG_20150512_125816

Kim Hyun Joong ,

Stay healthy and strong…. Don’t strain yourself… We are here for you, and we will be forever with you… Don’t worry Hyun Joong, past has been really hard for you, but do not forget history will speak about how truthful you are in each and every word you speak… Common my boy, just return back to us safely in 2017…. We have already started to count the days… Let every gentle wind that blows send you happiness… God Bless You… You’ll always be in our Prayers.

Fighting…. IMG_20150512_160602 Update: The translation of HJ’s message which he had posted in his official site(Credit: @5StarsAs1, Thank you for fan the translation)

Hello, I’m Kim Hyun Joong.

There was hardly a chance to greet (you) and finally here comes the farewell greetings.To be honest, I was utmost regretful all this while.As a public figure, I couldn’t convey my thoughts,That I have to go hiatus to reflect on my immature self,and it was indeed a tough period spent.

I’ve also given a lot of thought on how should I convey my apologies and farewell earnestly.To all my fans in my heart…no.. I have two feelings to convey to all my fans. Apologies, gratitude…

Many of you have given me a lot of emotional support during the hardest time.The never-changing trust for me more than I could take, how could I repay all these…And to those who were angry and hurt (after the news) because of me, I don’t know how I should convey (my apologies) but I’m taking it as an heavy debt (as I enlist).

Of course it’s a fact that every men born in this piece of land (South Korea) will be enlisted into the army, but finally when it’s my turn, I’m feeling a little nervous.

I always thought that I have been working hard and living ambitiously all this while…but when the day finally comes, I’m feeling nervous…

But anyway, in the next 2 years, I believe I will venture on a whole new path. As a man, an entertainer, a responsible public figure. I will come back maturely. Throughout the past 1 year, I have lived under the love and support that I have received and felt from my family, friends, colleagues, people whom I am grateful to, and fans.

I will return once after I complete my duties, as a better person, if not a perfect individual. I promise to greet you again with smiles on the day of my return, and this ends my letter.

12th May 2015,

“When we stand together no one in this world can stop us…”

Photo Credits:Fans who shared via Twitter

One thought on “Kim Hyun Joong (We will be waiting for you)

  1. Tq Mahaheecia.Once again another good write up from you.Yes we know that he loves music and it is pain for him to leave the stage.We are blessed to be his fans as he is a man who always keep his words.I am sure he’ll become the man that he says he would be. Yes, we are separated physically but not our soul. We know each other very well. don’t worry, we’ll wait for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

